Me.

Me.
Who is Me? Arguably, I am Me. But you are You, aren’t you? And you would say, “I am Me.” So who is Me?
This Me answers to Tori, in general. There are other names, of course, from my meandering around the Internet and/or meeting people with name-giving tendencies – Persephone, BookFanatic, Ivy or wildfirepen, to name a few – but in the long run, my sense of identity is not defined by my names. Rather, my names are defined by my sense of identity. Every name I own, I have given to myself, or chosen to accept, which is unusual but true. So each name I have means something different to me. Some are more important than others.
I like books. Strike that, I love books. I love to read, and I love to write. I love art of most kinds, and I employ the oft-touted ‘lowest form of wit’ on a regular basis. I like psychology. I like philosophy. I like photography. I like things to be grammatically correct. I like to be alone. I like to talk.
But do any of these things define me? I am more even than the sum of my experiences.
I need to write. I need to write about things other than my novels and my stories, to throw my words into elegant and not-so-elegant sentences and put them somewhere that millions of people can see.
Not that they will. But the point is still valid.
So here I am, fumbling along the road of life like everybody else is.
Welcome to my world.

PHILOSOPHISING OVER THANK TESLA.

Okay. So if you skipped all that and are now wondering who the heck I am, hi. My name is Tori. I live in the UK. I write novels, mostly about faeries. This blog will detail my writing adventures, my reading explorations, my crazy life in general and whatever else I feel like talking about.

Oh, and I have a poetry blog. Read it.

One comment

Leave a Reply

